WordPress Comment Notification

99% of my WordPress related problems are plugin conflicts. Rarely is the core code to blame. I know that. I believe that. What I will say is since installing WP 2.3.3, I’ve lost comment notification by email. I picked the low hanging fruit. Installed the wp-smtp plugin, disabled plugins which deal with comments and/or email (AJAX Edit Comments and Absolute Comments) with no luck. Trac tickets reporting this problem have been closed as fixed. Hmmm.

UPDATED April 3, 2008 Upgrading to WP 2.5 fixed this issue for me. I’m receiving comment notification emails again!!

2 thoughts on “WordPress Comment Notification

  1. I had the same problem with the last two updates of WordPress. I installed the plugin: cbnet Multi Author Comment Notification and it fixed the problem

Leave a Reply

