Feed Readers

I’ve been using Google’s Feed Reader for a while. Yesterday, for some odd reason, I decided to try a couple of desktop feed readers. My box at the office runs Panther which seems to limit the number of cool feed readers. The new, good ones are written for Tiger. Tried RSSOwl which has a great interface but having to use an external browser for html wasn’t what I was looking for. I’m testing Vienna out which has a decent layout but doesn’t provide popups or notifications in Panther. Plus it only refreshes every half hour, which should be more than enough but….

I think I’m going back to Google and just use the List View as default.

Leave a Reply

