WP 2.2 Upgrade

I upgraded my selfhosted wordpress installation to 2.2 yesterday. I am amazed by the wordpress team. Great skills and dedication. Terrific product.

The only snags I hit were losing the visual editor on Firefox (both mac and xp) and a minor widget.php issue which was resolved by Ryan in record time. My visual editor works nicely here on this blog but it’s no big deal. My dashboard redirect to the /wp-admin/ page is still giving me problems but I don’t feel like hunting down the offending plug in.

I’m a compulsive upgrader. I can’t seem to wait a couple of hours, let alone days to implement upgrades. I kind of wish I had 2.1.3 back but that feeling will go away soon.

Leave a Reply

